ascent.git
6 months agomore appropriate names for core and assets unit master
Mike Becker [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 16:34:53 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
more appropriate names for core and assets unit

6 months agoadds MaterialManager
Mike Becker [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 16:30:16 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
adds MaterialManager

6 months agoupdates code style
Mike Becker [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 15:41:20 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
updates code style

6 months agoremoves stupid debugOutput() macro
Mike Becker [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 15:30:45 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
removes stupid debugOutput() macro

6 months agoadds camera and overall improves structure, but rolls back the separation of Mesh...
Mike Becker [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 18:10:49 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
adds camera and overall improves structure, but rolls back the separation of Mesh and VideoBuffer

6 months agostarts decoupling of scene data and renderer
Mike Becker [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 01:28:05 +0000 (02:28 +0100)]
starts decoupling of scene data and renderer

6 months agoremoves unnecessary specialization classes for shader programs
Mike Becker [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 14:46:50 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
removes unnecessary specialization classes for shader programs

6 months agoextracts debug macros to separate header file
Mike Becker [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 14:28:57 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
extracts debug macros to separate header file

6 months agoremoves .hgignore file
Mike Becker [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 14:12:47 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
removes .hgignore file

6 months agocleanup of CMakeLists.txt files
Mike Becker [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 14:03:51 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
cleanup of CMakeLists.txt files

the dependencies should be declared by the engine code

6 months agorenames several classes and further decouples window and event loop
Mike Becker [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 17:14:36 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
renames several classes and further decouples window and event loop

6 months agomerges base_event compilation unit into base
Mike Becker [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 16:20:23 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
merges base_event compilation unit into base

6 months agomajor cleanup and decoupling
Mike Becker [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 17:47:06 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
major cleanup and decoupling

6 months agoadds root CMakeLists.txt and adds CLion specific files to .gitignore
Mike Becker [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 09:38:23 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
adds root CMakeLists.txt and adds CLion specific files to .gitignore

10 months agoscene graph should have only one root node
Mike Becker [Sat, 10 Aug 2019 07:28:04 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
scene graph should have only one root node
instead, we should support multiple scenes

12 months agorenames base_scene.hpp to scene.hpp
Mike Becker [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 13:25:56 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
renames base_scene.hpp to scene.hpp

12 months agomerges GL related code
Mike Becker [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 13:05:53 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
merges GL related code

12 months agomerges asset units
Mike Becker [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 12:45:04 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
merges asset units

13 months agomerges all namespaces
Mike Becker [Sun, 26 May 2019 15:16:03 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
merges all namespaces

13 months agomerges UI classes into ui.hpp
Mike Becker [Sun, 26 May 2019 15:00:09 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
merges UI classes into ui.hpp

13 months agoadds missing virtual destructor
Mike Becker [Sun, 26 May 2019 14:51:22 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
adds missing virtual destructor

13 months agoremoves long time deprecated comment
Mike Becker [Sun, 12 May 2019 15:39:00 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
removes long time deprecated comment

13 months agomerges base_display.hpp into base.hpp
Mike Becker [Sun, 12 May 2019 15:36:51 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
merges base_display.hpp into base.hpp

13 months agomerges base_debug.hpp into base.hpp
Mike Becker [Sun, 12 May 2019 15:14:34 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
merges base_debug.hpp into base.hpp

13 months agoconsolidates datatypes compilation unit
Mike Becker [Sun, 12 May 2019 14:42:01 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
consolidates datatypes compilation unit

13 months agoremoves command line parser from engine
Mike Becker [Sun, 12 May 2019 14:15:47 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
removes command line parser from engine

14 months agoload shader from text files, display error message boxes, adds basic materials
Mike Becker [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 06:42:37 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
load shader from text files, display error message boxes, adds basic materials

14 months agomore coherent CMake output
Mike Becker [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 09:04:01 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
more coherent CMake output

14 months agomoves engine code into subdirectory
Mike Becker [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 09:02:52 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
moves engine code into subdirectory

14 months agooutputs find_package() result variables
Mike Becker [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 08:42:00 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
outputs find_package() result variables

15 months agotexture coordinates are identified with vertex positions in UI shader + adds document...
Mike Becker [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 10:17:26 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
texture coordinates are identified with vertex positions in UI shader + adds documentaiton

15 months agouse 2DRect textures for UI
Mike Becker [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 10:00:03 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
use 2DRect textures for UI

15 months agorefactoring of asset manager
Mike Becker [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 09:17:32 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
refactoring of asset manager

15 months agoadds some documentation to the scene graph classes and adds end-of-life flag for...
Mike Becker [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 08:34:02 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
adds some documentation to the scene graph classes and adds end-of-life flag for nodes

15 months agosaves 2 vertices by using triangle strip
Mike Becker [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 18:45:51 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
saves 2 vertices by using triangle strip

15 months agoUI nodes can now react on window resizes
Mike Becker [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 17:25:15 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
UI nodes can now react on window resizes

15 months agoimproves fps counter
Mike Becker [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 16:39:44 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
improves fps counter

15 months agoadds working fps counter
Mike Becker [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 16:28:36 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
adds working fps counter

15 months agoadds text rendering
Mike Becker [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 13:48:29 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
adds text rendering

15 months agoadds VertexArray class
Mike Becker [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 10:36:23 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
adds VertexArray class

15 months agoadds video buffer abstraction
Mike Becker [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 17:12:51 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
adds video buffer abstraction

15 months agoShader Programs should be const when used
Mike Becker [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 16:23:25 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Shader Programs should be const when used

15 months agoimproves error handling
Mike Becker [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 16:08:14 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
improves error handling

15 months agodistinguish shader and shader program
Mike Becker [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 14:55:51 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
distinguish shader and shader program

15 months agocleans up base compilation units
Mike Becker [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 19:38:29 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
cleans up base compilation units

15 months agoadds spawn routine to game logic objects
Mike Becker [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 19:28:26 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
adds spawn routine to game logic objects

15 months agosimplifies game control a lot
Mike Becker [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 17:04:00 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
simplifies game control a lot

15 months agorenames Renderer to SceneGraph
Mike Becker [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 10:57:53 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
renames Renderer to SceneGraph

15 months agoremoves per-frame debug output
Mike Becker [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 21:06:32 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
removes per-frame debug output

15 months agoadds shader, texture and SDL2 ttf
Mike Becker [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 21:05:39 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
adds shader, texture and SDL2 ttf

15 months agorenames include guards according to new scheme
Mike Becker [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 16:44:10 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
renames include guards according to new scheme

15 months agoprefix "base engine files"
Mike Becker [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 16:42:16 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
prefix "base engine files"

15 months agoremoves unnecessary ready_ flags
Mike Becker [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 16:22:24 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
removes unnecessary ready_ flags

15 months agomakes GL context available in IGameControl objects
Mike Becker [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 16:10:50 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
makes GL context available in IGameControl objects

15 months agoreplaces arbitrary prioritized renderers with predefined render pipeline
Mike Becker [Sun, 10 Mar 2019 17:31:07 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
replaces arbitrary prioritized renderers with predefined render pipeline

15 months agoadds elapsed time since last frame
Mike Becker [Sun, 10 Mar 2019 15:55:00 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
adds elapsed time since last frame

15 months agodecouples game logic and event loop - game logic is now organized as tree
Mike Becker [Sun, 10 Mar 2019 14:21:16 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
decouples game logic and event loop - game logic is now organized as tree

15 months agoimproves code architecture regarding event loop and rendering
Mike Becker [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 17:20:59 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
improves code architecture regarding event loop and rendering

Now the (unique) GL context is responsible for rendering and the event loop is separated from the event interfaces.

16 months agoadds end of life indicator for game controls
Mike Becker [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 21:23:37 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
adds end of life indicator for game controls

16 months agoadds main game object
Mike Becker [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 20:55:42 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
adds main game object

16 months agorenderer set now respects render priority
Mike Becker [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 19:48:39 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
renderer set now respects render priority

16 months agomore debug messages
Mike Becker [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 19:32:36 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
more debug messages

16 months agoadds escape key to quit
Mike Becker [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 18:14:35 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
adds escape key to quit

16 months agoadds simple debug output macro
Mike Becker [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 16:09:28 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
adds simple debug output macro

16 months agohandles window resize events
Mike Becker [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 15:58:37 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
handles window resize events

16 months agochanges naming conventions for methods
Mike Becker [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 15:46:45 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
changes naming conventions for methods

16 months agoadds event listener system and fullscreen command line option
Mike Becker [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 14:56:08 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
adds event listener system and fullscreen command line option

19 months agoadds nbproject
Mike Becker [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 18:46:02 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
adds nbproject

19 months agoadds basic error handling which outputs to stderr
Mike Becker [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 18:45:51 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
adds basic error handling which outputs to stderr

19 months agowrong whitespaces
Mike Becker [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 16:25:22 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
wrong whitespaces

19 months agoinitial commit
Mike Becker [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 15:56:00 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
initial commit